Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
This thing has changed, it no longer is a "Proofing eachothers code", but a "Please help me with my code". ;Basic Set-up Graphics 800,600,32,2 ;The resolution is 800x600, the color depth 32, and its set at full screen.SetBuffer BackBuffer() ;Set the buffer to the back buffer to allow for double buffering AutoMidHandle True ;Type Set up Type Ship ;This type is to cover all the ships. Field X ;X coordinate of the ships Field Y ;Y coordinate of the ships Field Img ;Image for the ships Field ImgFrame ;Image frame for the ships Field Speed ;Speed of the ships Field Facing ;Where the ship is facing Field Name$ ;Ships name Field Actions[100] ;The actions of the ship to do Field ActionsLeft[100] ;The number of times left to do for each action Field CurrentAction ;The number total of actions Field Sight ;The length of the ships sight Field AI$ ;The AI selected End Type ;End of this type Type Bullet ;This type is to cover all the bullets. Field X ;X coordinate of the bullets Field Y ;Y coordinate of the bullets Field Img ;Image for the bullets Field Speed ;Speed of the bullets Field Facing ;Where the bullet is facing Field ImgFrame ;Image frame for the bullets End Type ;End of this type Global Player.Ship = New Ship ;Player ship Player\X# = 100 ;Player X = 100 px. Player\Y# = 100 ;Player Y = 100 px. Player\Img = LoadAnimImage("P Ship Attack.bmp",40,40,0,16) ;Load the Player's animated image Player\ImgFrame = 6 ;Set the player's starting frame Player\Speed = 4 ;Set the player's speed Player\Facing = 135 ;Set where the player is facing Player\Name$ = "Player" ;Player's name Player\Sight = 100 ;How far the player can see Player\AI$ = "Attack" Global Enemy.Ship = New Ship ;Enemy ship, neither are really good or bad just different Enemy\X = 700 ;Enemy X = 700 px. Enemy\Y = 500 ;Enemy Y = 500 px. Enemy\Img = LoadAnimImage("P Ship Attack.bmp",40,40,0,16) ;Load the Enemy's animated image Enemy\ImgFrame = 14 ;Set the Enemy's starting frame Enemy\Speed = 4 ;Enemy Speed = 4 px. Enemy\Facing = 315 ;Enemy is facing 315 degrees Enemy\Name$ = "Enemy" ;Enemy's name Enemy\Sight = 100 ;Enemy's vision = 100 px. Enemy\AI$ = "Attack" ;End set-up ;;;;;;;;;;;;; ;;Main Loop;; ;;;;;;;;;;;;; ;Loop until User presses Esc. While Not KeyHit(1) Cls If (Player\Imgframe < 0) ;If frame is below 0 Player\Imgframe = 15 ;Move it to the highest frame ElseIf Player\Imgframe >= 15 ;If its above the highest frame Player\Imgframe = 0 ;Move it to 0 EndIf ;End if statement If Enemy\ImgFrame < 0 Enemy\Imgframe = 15 ElseIf Enemy\Imgframe >= 15 Enemy\Imgframe = 0 EndIf Draw() ;Go to function which draws graphics AI() ;Go to function which sorts AI Act() ;Go to function which issues commands VWait ;Slow down frame speed Flip ;Flip buffers Wend ;Wend End ;End program after loop ;End Main Loop ;Functions Function Draw() ;This is the function which draws Graphics DrawImage Enemy\Img,Enemy\X,Enemy\Y,Enemy\ImgFrame ;Draw Enemy Image at Enemy X & Y in Enemy Frame DrawImage Player\Img,Player\X,Player\Y,Player\ImgFrame ;Draw Player Image at Player X & Y in Player Frame End Function ;End Function Function Distance#(aX,aY,bX,bY) ;Calculate distance gX = aX - bX ;The Difference of X = Player X - Enemy X If gX < 0 Then ;If its less than 0 gX = Abs(gX) ;It = its absolute EndIf ;End if statement gY# = aY - bY ;The Difference of Y = Player Y - Enemy Y If gY < 0 Then ;If its less than 0 gY = Abs(gY) ;It = its absolute EndIf ;End if statement Dist# = Sqr#((gX ^ 2) + (gY ^ 2)) ;The Distance = The Square root of the difference of the Player X and Enemy X squared plus the difference of the Player Y and Enemy Y is the Distance Return Dist ;Return the Distance End Function ;End of function Function AI() ;This function sorts AI If Player\AI$ = "Attack" Then ;If the Player's AI is the Attack AI AttackAI("Player") ;Send it to the Appropriate function EndIf ;End if statement If Enemy\AI$ = "Attack" Then ;If the Enemy's AI is the Attack AI AttackAI("Enemy") ;Send it to the Appropriate function EndIf ;End if statement End Function ;End of Function Function AttackAI(thing$) ;Attack AI function which issues orders If thing$ = "Player" ;If this is the player Player\Actions[Player\CurrentAction] = 1 ;Initial action is to move forward Player\ActionsLeft[Player\CurrentAction] = 2 ;Make it last 2 turns Player\CurrentAction = Player\CurrentAction + 1 ;Add one more action to be filled ElseIf thing$ = "Enemy" ;If its the Enemy Enemy\Actions[Enemy\CurrentAction] = 1 ;Initial action is to move forward Enemy\ActionsLeft[Enemy\CurrentAction] = 2 ;Make it last 2 turns Enemy\CurrentAction = Enemy\CurrentAction + 1 ;Add one more action to be filled EndIf ;End if statment End Function ;End of function Function Act() ;Function which forces orders to be carried out For a = 0 To Player\CurrentAction ;Start a loop which cycles through as many times as we have orders If Player\Actions[a] = 1 ;If the order is to move forward Move(Player\Facing,"Player",2) ;Move forward using this function Player\ActionsLeft[a] = Player\ActionsLeft[a] - 1 ;It doesn't need to be filled 1 less time EndIf ;End of if statement If Player\ActionsLeft[a] < 0 ;If the order has expired For b = a To (Player\CurrentAction) ;Repeat up through all the orders ;Refill all the slots upwards Player\Actions[b] = Player\Actions[b + 1] Player\ActionsLeft[b] = Player\ActionsLeft[b + 1] Next ;End loop Player\CurrentAction = Player\CurrentAction - 1 a = a - 1 ;Go back one order to check EndIf ;End if statement Next ;End loop For a = 0 To Enemy\CurrentAction ;Start a loop which cycles through as many times as we have orders If Enemy\Actions$[a] = 1 ;If the order is to move forward Move(Enemy\Facing,"Enemy",2) ;Move forward using this function Enemy\ActionsLeft[a] = Enemy\ActionsLeft[a] - 1 ;It doesn't need to be filled 1 less time EndIf ;End of if statement If Enemy\ActionsLeft[a] =< 0 ;If the order has expired For b = 1 To (Enemy\CurrentAction - a) ;Repeat up through all the orders ;Refill all the slots upwards Enemy\Actions$[a + (b-1)] = Enemy\Actions$[a + b] Enemy\ActionsLeft[a + (b - 1)] = Enemy\Actions$[a + b] Next ;End loop a = a - 1 ;Repeat the loop to check Enemy\CurrentAction = Enemy\CurrentAction - 1 EndIf ;End if statement Next ;End loop End Function ;End of Function Function Move(facing,thing$,direction) ;Function move, which allows it to move in the direction which is in the front most of the ship Local movex# Local movey# If thing$ = "Player" Then ;If its the player If direction = 1 Then ;If its going left ;Set the variables which determine its direction movex# = Cos(facing - 180) * Player\speed movey# = Sin(facing - 180) * Player\speed ElseIf direction = 2 Then ;If its going up ;Set the variables which determine its direction movex# = Cos(facing-90) * Player\speed movey# = Sin(facing-90) * Player\speed ElseIf direction = 3 Then ;If its going right ;Set the variables which determine its directon movex# = Cos(facing ) * Player\speed movey# = Sin(facing ) * Player\speed ElseIf direction = 4 Then ;If its going back ;Set the variables which determine its direction movex# = Cos(facing + 90) * Player\speed movey# = Sin(facing + 90) * Player\speed EndIf ;End if statement ;Move player to the new coordinates Player\x# = Player\x# + movex# Player\y# = Player\y# + movey# ElseIf thing = "Enemy" Then ;If its the Enemy If direction = 1 Then ;If its going left ;Set the variables which determine its direction movex# = Cos(facing - 180) * Enemy\speed movey# = Sin(facing - 180) * Enemy\speed ElseIf direction = 2 Then ;If its going up ;Set the variables which determine its direction movex# = Cos(facing-90) * Enemy\speed movey# = Sin(facing-90) * Enemy\speed ElseIf direction = 3 Then ;If its going right ;Set the variables which determine its directon movex# = Cos(facing ) * Enemy\speed movey# = Sin(facing ) * Enemy\speed ElseIf direction = 4 Then ;If its going back ;Set the variables which determine its direction movex# = Cos(facing + 90) * Enemy\speed movey# = Sin(facing + 90) * Enemy\speed EndIf ;End if statement ;Move Enemy to the new coordinates Enemy\x# = Enemy\x# + movex# Enemy\y# = Enemy\y# + movey# EndIf End Function ;End of Function
Function Ang(x1#,y1#,x2#,y2#)
a# = x1# - x2# b# = y1# - y2# length# = Sqr#((a#^2) + (b#^2)) c# = (a# / length#) d# = (b# / length#) angle# = ACos(c#) angle# = ASin(d#) Return angle# End Function ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; ;;Action Appendix;;;;; ;;1 = "Move Forward";; ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
|
Edit: Code updated Edit2: Code Updated again, still not working. Edit3: Code updated again, looping now, but not moving. Edit4: Works!!!!!! Why is the up-left so fast? ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto [This message has been edited by Mene-Mene (edited January 18, 2007).] |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Um, how come no ones noticed this? ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
I did. it's just kind of an impromptu thing. just 'lets proof each other's code'. one, some people might not want to share their code. two, they may not have time, it being right around Christmas. three, why not just start their own topic if they need help? but I'll take a look at your code. is that in B3D?d ------------------ that post was really cool ^ | [|=D) <---|| me |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
I get your point, I see the folly of it now. But everyone always starts their own threads about "This doesn't work", "Why isn't this working" and there is no need to have 100, 1 page threads, and rather instead have 1 large thread. (Like the spam magnet instead of having 100 spam threads you have 1) I keep forgetting to say the language. (Although I only program in one) Yes this is B3d+B. (In other words B3d/B+/BB, I think it works on them all. PS. Why would you post in this thread if, 1. You don't want to share, or 2. You don't have the time. ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
um. I never said I didn't have the time or that I didn't want to share. I don't have any code to share, but I am posting. I'm looking at your code. but I can't get it to run. it says 'End Function without Function'. referring to the last line. ------------------ that post was really cool ^ | [|=D) <---|| me |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
For some reason all of a sudden it came up with the same error. Fixed now. Look at top for the current code. ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
oh ok cool. will run in a sec. um. could I have the ship image? ------------------ that post was really cool ^ <IMG SRC="http://s49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/swordbanner.png[/IMG] [IMG]http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/liberalismjoke.jpg"> | [|=D) <---|| me [This message has been edited by buddboy (edited December 28, 2006).] |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Send me your email in a PM. I don't have a server yet. ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
um, I get an error when I send the PM. so here it is: buddboy(at)gmail(dot)com just replace the words in () with the symbols. ------------------ that post was really cool ^ <IMG SRC="http://s49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/swordbanner.png[/IMG] [IMG]http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/liberalismjoke.jpg"> | [|=D) <---|| me [This message has been edited by buddboy (edited December 29, 2006).] |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Sent. One question. If your email is Gmail, then why is it on your profile bluebottle? ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto [This message has been edited by Mene-Mene (edited December 30, 2006).] |
ArchAngel

Member
Posts: 3450
From: SV, CA, USA
Registered: 01-29-2002
|
Mene, buddboy didn't fully type out his e-mail on purpose, so if you edit your post and write it like he did, he probably would appreciate it. ------------------ Realm Master: "I'm cockasian" Soterion Studios |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
fixed. Status? ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
um, when I run it all I get is a black screen. my profile is bluebottle cuz I used bluebottle back in '04 when I signed up. ------------------ that post was really cool ^ | [|=D) <---|| me |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Did you wait a few seconds? ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
wha? re-running.. okay now what? how do I move around and such? ------------------ that post was really cool ^ <IMG SRC="http://s49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/swordbanner.png[/IMG] [IMG]http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/liberalismjoke.jpg"> | [|=D) <---|| me [This message has been edited by buddboy (edited December 30, 2006).] |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Thats the problem. Its supposed to automatically move. Its supposed to be 2 different AIs against each other. Right now I was in testing the idea stage and only have 1 initial command. Move forward. ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
oh so you need help trying to get it to move forward? hmm... you're calling AI which makes it so you attack. you're not calling the thing that sets your player's current action to Move Forward. so it never sets your current action to Move Forward. ------------------ that post was really cool ^ <IMG SRC="http://s49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/swordbanner.png[/IMG] [IMG]http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/liberalismjoke.jpg"> | [|=D) <---|| me [This message has been edited by buddboy (edited December 30, 2006).] |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Well, its supposed to be moving, but it doesn't. I don't know why. I'm thinking that maybe the strings don't match up and I need to do something like If Action = 1 then Move Forward If Action = 2 then Fire Laser Rather than trying to do If Action = "Move Forward" Move Forward exct.... ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
well, see. you're telling it to move forward if the player's AI is attack. but the player's AI is never set to attack okay, I changed that... but it's still not working. try doing it your way and see if it works. also make sure you set the AI$ field in both player and enemy to "Attack". ------------------ that post was really cool ^ | [|=D) <---|| me |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Code edited, and switched to new method, unfortunetly, still not working. I also added a new function. BTW, I think the blank screen problem has to do with some sort of refreshing thing. Like flip isn't working. To solve, just minimize. Edit: More testing, something seems to make me think that it isn't going through the loop more than once, or at all, or all of it. ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto [This message has been edited by Mene-Mene (edited December 30, 2006).] |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
yeah me too. where are you getting the frame variable from? [edit]in the debugger it just shows frame as being zero constantly.[/edit] also I'm noting that it's saying that Enemy.ship and Player.ship are null. ------------------ that post was really cool ^ <IMG SRC="http://s49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/swordbanner.png[/IMG] [IMG]http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/liberalismjoke.jpg"> | [|=D) <---|| me [This message has been edited by buddboy (edited December 30, 2006).] [This message has been edited by buddboy (edited December 30, 2006).] |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
What frame variable? How are you getting this info? I'm not getting it. The display isn't changing is what I mean by frame. ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto [This message has been edited by Mene-Mene (edited December 30, 2006).] |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
If frame < 0 ;If frame is below 0frame = 15 ;Move it to the highest frame ElseIf frame >= 15 ;If its above the highest frame frame = 0 ;Move it to 0
|
right at the beginning of the While loop. when you run a program the Debug window pops up and it shows you the status of your Local, Global, and Const variables. frame is a local var. ------------------ that post was really cool ^ | [|=D) <---|| me |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Oh, I see whats wrong there, "Frame" doesn't exist. Player(/Enemy)\ImgFrame does. Code fixed. ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
does it work now? or did it not affect anything? ------------------ that post was really cool ^ | [|=D) <---|| me |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Didn't affect anything yet. However once rotating comes into play it would have been a problem. If you don't do anything by 8:48, I'm going to play Alpha Centauri. ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto [This message has been edited by Mene-Mene (edited December 30, 2006).] |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Through some more testing I've discovered it move only one time through, and not all the way through. It stops moving through the code here: For a = 0 To Player\CurrentAction ;Start a loop which cycles through as many times as we have orders If Player\Actions$[a] = 1 ;If the order is to move forward Move(Player\Facing,"Player",2) ;Move forward using this function Player\ActionsLeft[a] = Player\ActionsLeft[a] - 1 ;It doesn't need to be filled 1 less time EndIf ;End of if statement If Player\ActionsLeft[a] =< 0 ;If the order has expired For b = 1 To (Player\CurrentAction - a) ;Repeat up through all the orders ;Refill all the slots upwards Player\Actions$[a + (b-1)] = Player\Actions$[cur + b] Player\ActionsLeft[a + (b - 1)] = Player\Actions$[cur + b] Next ;End loop a = a - 1 ;Go back one order to check EndIf ;End if statement Next ;End loop
|
------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
yeah I noticed it move once. ------------------ that post was really cool ^ | [|=D) <---|| me |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
So that means that its getting stuck. somewhere in the Act() loop. It moves once, and then goes crazy. Together I think I've gotten farther than I ever could have alone. Later, maybe I'll let people on CCN make their own AIs. That would be fun seeing ArchAngel AI vs. Buddboy AI. It wouldn't be button mashing but preparation.------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
Oh I would so win. haha! Arch would be all scheming and tacticalizing, and I'd just run at him screaming 'THORAX THE IMPALER BOWS TO NO MAN!!'. (if you've seen Rainbow Six Co-op Theater you know what I'm talking about). ------------------- ok. yeah, it must be stopping somewhere in the loop. now, we could try putting print commands to see where it's stopping. I'll do that. ------------------ that post was really cool ^ <IMG SRC="http://s49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/swordbanner.png[/IMG] [IMG]http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/liberalismjoke.jpg"> | [|=D) <---|| me [This message has been edited by buddboy (edited January 01, 2007).] |
buddboy

Member
Posts: 2220
From: New Albany, Indiana, U.S.
Registered: 10-08-2004
|
I put in print commands to see where it's stopping. It's not running the If statement that sees if Player\Actions$[a] = 1. ------------------ that post was really cool ^ <IMG SRC="http://s49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/swordbanner.png[/IMG] [IMG]http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f272/mitchelldude/liberalismjoke.jpg"> | [|=D) <---|| me [This message has been edited by buddboy (edited January 01, 2007).] |
Lazarus

Member
Posts: 1668
From: USA
Registered: 06-06-2006
|
quote: Originally posted by Mene-Mene: Didn't affect anything yet. However once rotating comes into play it would have been a problem.If you don't do anything by 8:48, I'm going to play Alpha Centauri.
I sure hope he didn't do anything by 8:48.  Ahh... Alpha Centauri...
|
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Never did do Alpha Centauri. TY for the help BuddBoy, I'll look into that when I have time. ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
pword
Junior Member
Posts: 5
From: New Albany, IN
Registered: 01-03-2007
|
okey. not gonna be able to help you anymore, not for a couple days anyways. school starts up tomorra. |
Lazarus

Member
Posts: 1668
From: USA
Registered: 06-06-2006
|
I thought Buddboy was the one helping him. |
pword
Junior Member
Posts: 5
From: New Albany, IN
Registered: 01-03-2007
|
I is buddboy. just waiting till my password gets fixed. |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
I fixed a bug in AttackAI(), screen not yet updated. ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Loops now, doesn't move for some reason. Code updated. ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Anyone help? ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto |
samw3

Member
Posts: 542
From: Toccoa, GA, USA
Registered: 08-15-2006
|
I don't know if your version of basic is picky about this, but I noticed in your move function references to movex% as well as movex (without the percent) These may be interpreted as two different variables in your type. All in all, that's some nice code. Well documented, and a good engine driven algorithm. Good Job! ------------------ Sam Washburn |
Mene-Mene

Member
Posts: 1398
From: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Registered: 10-23-2006
|
Thanks for the compliments, I had the wrong symbol for 1, and for 2, it was inconsistent in the symbols, In actuality, you partially discovered it. I relooked at my symbols and siscovered this. Function Move(facing,thing,direction) ;Function move, which allows it to move in the direction which is in the front most of the ship Local movex# Local movey# If thing = "Player" Then ;If its the player
|
fixed that, and now it works. Here's the updated code above. Thank You. Now working on Laser. ------------------ MM out- Thought travels much faster than sound, it is better to think something twice, and say it once, than to think something once, and have to say it twice. "Frogs and Fauns! The tournament!" - Professor Winneynoodle/HanClinto
[This message has been edited by Mene-Mene (edited January 18, 2007).] |