CPUFreak91![]() Member Posts: 2337 From: Registered: 02-01-2005 |
I think i have a bad CD or something everythime i try to compile anything (exept a simple program with only <studio.h> and <iostream.h> ) i get at least two errors. I'm trying to compile J2se and a few other source codes but I can't with this weird problem. any help? ------------------ |
Wacko4X![]() Member Posts: 92 From: Bellvue, WA, USA Registered: 08-21-2002 |
What are the errors you recieve? ------------------ |
CPUFreak91![]() Member Posts: 2337 From: Registered: 02-01-2005 |
here's a link (im posting this and uploading the avi files at the same time so if it doesn't work. Try again in a min or two) (time 3:52 ET PM) www.troychurchofchrist.org/guatemala/js/CCN/VC++prob.html ------------------ |
CPUFreak91![]() Member Posts: 2337 From: Registered: 02-01-2005 |
never mind uploadings too slow. I don't know what erors i receive. it says compiling #(instert name) then it finishes and sez 1 error (sometimes it may say 2,3 or 5) I have no idea where to look for error details. When i try to compile the .exe file i get the same amount of errors ------------------ |
CoolJ![]() Member Posts: 354 From: ny Registered: 07-11-2004 |
quote: do you mean <stdio.h>? the error message should appear in your Output window. If your output window is closed you might have to enable it from the View menu option. |
Briant![]() Member Posts: 742 From: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada Registered: 01-20-2001 |
quote: Can you copy/paste the errors into a post so we can see them? |
CPUFreak91![]() Member Posts: 2337 From: Registered: 02-01-2005 |
Here's my code: /* /* #include <windows.h> #include "sys.h" #include "path_md.h" /* if ((errval = GetLastError()) != 0) { if (errno != 0) { return 0; /* sprintf(suffix, "@%d", args_size * 4); /* #ifdef DEBUG /* Quietly truncates on buffer overflow. Should be an error. */ if (pnamelen == 0) { void * void dbgsysUnloadLibrary(void *handle) void * dbgsysFindLibraryEntry(void *handle, const char *name) ------------------ |
CPUFreak91![]() Member Posts: 2337 From: Registered: 02-01-2005 |
here's my erorr. Note that I'm trying to install j2se on my system. --------------------Configuration: linker_md - Win32 Debug-------------------- linker_md.obj - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s) ------------------ |
Briant![]() Member Posts: 742 From: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada Registered: 01-20-2001 |
sys.h is not part of the Microsoft VisualC++ 6.0 product, and neither is path_md.h. I'm not sure why you're wanting to compile this particular piece of code, but it appears you haven't gotten all the files. To get the code to compile in VC6, do the following: - comment out #include "sys.h"
|
CPUFreak91![]() Member Posts: 2337 From: Registered: 02-01-2005 |
quote: Yes the reason is that i'm building J2se (Java thing). So I didn't write it. ------------------ |
CoolJ![]() Member Posts: 354 From: ny Registered: 07-11-2004 |
wow, building J2SE build looks really involved, I would start with these instructions, though: http://java.sun.com/j2se/1.5.0/scsl/build-windows-i586.html I guess they don't want to make it too easy since you are compiling your own version of their java machine! |
goop2![]() Member Posts: 1059 From: Registered: 06-30-2004 |
Must be nice seeing a bunch of garble and knowing what it means *sigh* ------------------ I dont like siggys. They are to hard to think up :( |
Briant![]() Member Posts: 742 From: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada Registered: 01-20-2001 |
quote: |
CPUFreak91![]() Member Posts: 2337 From: Registered: 02-01-2005 |
Well, I noticed that the .h files are in the same folder as the source code. Some time's the source code asks for a .h file thats not in the folder. So would removing all the includes really help, or really mess things up? ------------------ |