luke![]() Member Posts: 311 From: I use your computer as my second Linux box Registered: 10-30-2005 |
Ok, the title basically says it all; I recently tried building my project in release mode just for kicks, and I got a bunch of errors :
and all that undefined stuff is in a file called Resource.h, and they are all defined like this : #define name_here (int) Now I have no clue what Resource.h is for, or how to use it... I also am wondering why my build in debug works just fine when I run it from the IDE, but when I open up the exe like any other app, I just get that "x app has experienced an error, please send a report..." from MS. ------------------ |
|
fearless![]() Member Posts: 91 From: Romania, Tg Mures Registered: 11-26-2005 |
I don't know what IDE you're using but usually you have separate settings for each mode. Make sure your release settings match the debug settings(i.e. same paths in Include, Lib, Bin, etc.). [This message has been edited by fearless (edited August 24, 2006).] |
|
Jari![]() Member Posts: 1471 From: Helsinki, Finland Registered: 03-11-2005 |
Hi luke. I think you need to include stdafx.h or whatever is the name of the precompiled header file to Object3D.cpp Does that solve the problem? ------------------ [VoHW] (Help needed) [Blog] - Truedisciple (mp3) |
|
luke![]() Member Posts: 311 From: I use your computer as my second Linux box Registered: 10-30-2005 |
Sorry, but no that actually 'created' more errors, and btw I dont use that file at all nor any other 'default' win32 files except the one with winmain in it, which I barely touch; with the only objective of transfering the code control out of that and into my hands.,, ------------------ |
|
Jari![]() Member Posts: 1471 From: Helsinki, Finland Registered: 03-11-2005 |
Ok I just thought that could be the issue because it says "Object3D.cpp(127) : fatal error C1010: unexpected end of file while looking for precompiled header directive Main.cpp" I suppose the use of precompiled headers can be toggled on/off from your IDE's project settings. It's so in VS express. ------------------ [VoHW] (Help needed) [Blog] - Truedisciple (mp3) [This message has been edited by jari (edited August 25, 2006).] |
|
Seven7 Member Posts: 50 From: USA Registered: 03-16-2005 |
[I realize this is an old post but for future refreance] Be sure to "#include "Resource.h" in your project (assume "main.cpp"), if you've done this be sure that you have your .rc file. Note: your .rc file Cheers. |